Podipto (45th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) [CD]


Podipto (45th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) [CD]


Podipto's first official album—self titled and sometimes known as the "woodcut" album—is now available on CD for the first time. The packaging is a reproduction of the original gatefold LP jacket, including the original liner notes and an eight page booklet of photos and notes about the reissue.

Originally released by GRT Records in 1971, the LP established Podipto as one of the hottest bands in Minnesota. This deluxe edition is sourced from an unblemished vinyl and was restored and mastered by Greg Reierson of Rare Form Mastering in Minneapolis. The reissue features a selection of unreleased live recordings from January 1973.

This is the first of four Podipto CD releases slated for 2015.

Add To Cart

Track Listing:

Original album tracks:

  1. Morning Song
  2. Mr. Robin
  3. Can't Stand To Beg
  4. Karen's Song
  5. Mississippi Woman
  6. Three Days Runnin'
  7. Love Of The One
  8. Think I'm Likin' You
  9. (Lola) You Ease My Achin' Heart
  10. (In The) Misty Morning
  11. Good Morning Blues

Bonus live tracks:

  1. Aimless (Live)
  2. Long Long Time (Live)
  3. Spread The News (Live)
  4. Think I'm Likin' You (Live)
  5. Playin' With the Band (Live)
  6. Let The World Arise (Live)
  7. Southern Lady (Live)
  8. Could I (Live)
  9. Wind In My Ears (Live)
  10. Magic Forest (Live)
  11. You Shook Me (Live)